• Leadership Update

ISRI’s PSI Chapter Names 2018 Scholarship Recipients

ISRI’s Paper Stock Industries (PSI) Chapter selected eight college-bound students as winners in its annual academic scholarship program. Each student will receive $2,000 to apply toward tuition at any regionally accredited two-year or four-year post-secondary school for the 2018-2019 academic year.

This year’s scholarship winners, along with their sponsoring ISRI/PSI Chapter member company and the school they will be attending, are as follows: 


  • Megan Jacques, Pioneer Paper Stock (Minneapolis); University of St. Thomas (St. Paul, Minn.)
  • Allison Johnson, Texas Recycling (Dallas); University of Texas at Dallas (Richardson,Texas)
  • Paige Langlois, Casella Waste Systems (Williston, Vt.); University of Vermont (Burlington, Vt.)
  • Kaitlyn Nugent, WestRock (Creve Coeur, Mo.); Ferris State University (Big Rapids, Mich.)
  • Emma Reed, WestRock (Solvay N.Y.); SUNY Geneseo (Geneseo, N.Y.)
  • Gabrielle Sanchez, Caraustar (Green Bay, Wis.); University of Wisconsin--Stevens Point (Stevens Point, Wis.)
  • Zachary Snider, CellMark (Norwalk, Conn.); Brandeis University (Waltham, Mass.)
  • Tracy Westra, Resource Management Companies (Chicago Ridge, Ill.); Hope College (Holland, Mich.)

Students must meet rigorous criteria to apply for a PSI Chapter scholarship, and they must be dependents of an individual who has been employed for at least one year by a company that is a current active member of ISRI and the PSI Chapter. The employee must work in the recycling division of the member company, and the applicant cannot be a dependent of a company officer or principal.

The PSI Chapter supports its academic scholarships through raffles, donations, and an annual fundraising bowling tournament in conjunction with the Paper & Plastics Recycling Conference North America, which the chapter co-sponsors. This year, the PSI Chapter bowling tournament is scheduled for Oct. 17, 8 to 11 p.m., at Lucky Strike-Chicago.

For more information on the PSI Chapter scholarship program and this year’s winners, contact Nini Krever at (561) 459-8008. 

Leadership Update Main

Have Questions?