Other Languages

LangGerman LangChi langFr
  • Leadership Update

ISRI Time Capsule: Notable Names in the Beginning

Many individuals had a hand in ISRI’s creation and initial transition period, but four key players deserve special recognition: Sandy Shapiro and Howard Meyers were the respective elected leaders of ISIS and NARI (ISRI’s predecessors) at the time who served as co-presidents of the newly formed ISRI in its first few months.

Jan11NotableNamesInTheBeginningRichard Abrams was the first individual elected president of ISRI, serving from 1988 to 1990. And Herschel Cutler, former executive director of ISIS, became ISRI’s first executive director, a position he held until 1997.

Leadership Update Main

Have Questions?