Other Languages

LangGerman LangChi langFr


Bushman Memorial Scholarship

Each year, scholarships of $2,000 each are awarded to students who are dependents of Gulf Coast Active Members. We urge you to suggest, and encourage, your employees to participate in this valuable program.

The scholarship guidelines and an application are included below. Each applicant must be scholastically qualified for acceptance at a college or university of their choice, and need financial aid to attend the school.

The scholarship is good for a full academic year; no part-time semesters are accepted. You may make extra copies of the application.

The scholarship recipients will be announced at the annual Gulf Coast Chapter convention.

The long-running Gulf Coast Scholarship Program operates under the auspices of the Recycling Research Foundation's William A. Bushman Memorial Scholarship Fund.

2017 Winners

Ms. Hannah Broom, Tri-Coast Trading
Ms. Kaley Robinson, AlterTrading
Ms. Stephanie Schroeder, Commercial Metals
Mr. Markus Benavidez, Hobbs Iron and Metal
Mr. Brett Harrison, All Metal Recycling
Mr. Luis Loya, Lopez Scrap Metal
Ms. Kampbell Weiss, Holmes Road Recycling
Mr. Matthew Lopez, Commercial Metals
Mr. Kali Liebel, Gerdau
Mr. Corey Gaconi, All Scrap Metal
Mr. Alec Bishop, Metal Trading Corp.
Ms. Kyla Ibarra, Gerdau
Ms. Bryana Gallegos, 21st St. Metal Recycling
Ms. Holly Hambrick, Yaffe Companies
Mr. David Kizer, Tristate Iron
Ms. Megan Kalpin, Yaffe Companies
Ms. Hannah Blankenship, HOBI International
Ms. Lori Anne De La Rosa, Montery Iron
Ms. Macy Golman, Commercial Metals
Ms. Rosetta Costanza, All Scrap Metal
Mr. Tyler Norris, Artesia Metals
Mr. Jed Golman, Artesia Metals
Mr. McKenna Terrell, Missouri Metal Recycling
Ms. Taylor McPherson, Ludlum Measu

Once complete, you may mail the application to PSAS at the address listed on the application. You may also forward the application via email.

Israel Proler Award

The Gulf Coast Chapter award for outstanding contribution to the scrap recycling industry was first awarded in 1984. In 1986, this award was named in memory of Israel Proler.

Have Questions?