

Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries, Inc.

# **ISRI 2024 Winter Meeting**

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134

All times are noted as Eastern Time and held in-person with no Zoom option Preliminary Schedule as of January 5, 2024, and subject to change

## Sunday February 4 (\*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
6:30–9:30 p.m.	Executive Committee Dinner*	Chair: Brian Henesey Staff: Robin Wiener	TBD –By Invitation

#### Monday, February 5 (\*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
Noon-6:00 p.m.	Registration & Badge Pick Up		Hall of the Ambassadors Pre-Function
8:00 – 11:00 a.m.	PFAS Subcommittee	Chair: Jeff Farano Staff: Kristen Hildreth	Cordoba
11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.	Leadership Committee*	Chair: Gary Champlin Staff: Heather Lyons	Cordoba
1:30–4:30 p.m.	Executive Committee*	Chair: Brian Henesey Staff: Robin Wiener	Regency Boardroom
4:00–5:00 p.m.	Hospitality		Court of Lions
5:00–6:00 p.m.	Board of Directors	Chair: Brian Henesey Staff: Robin Wiener	Hall of the Ambassadors
6:00–7:00 p.m.	Joint PSI and ISRI Networking Reception		Hall of the Ambassadors

## Tuesday, February 6 (\*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
7:00 a.m.–5:30 p.m.	Registration & Badge Pick Up		Hall of the Ambassadors Pre-Function
7:30–8:30 a.m.	Audit Committee*	Chair: Sandy Brooks Staff Liaison: Margie Erinle	Merrick Boardroom
7:30–9:30 a.m.	Networking Breakfast		Court of Lions
8:30 a.m5:30 p.m.	Hospitality		Court of Lions
8:30–10:00 a.m.	Council of Chapter Presidents	Co-Chairs: Bill Sulak & Colin Denihan Exec. Liaison: Brian Henesey Staff: Lacey Capps	Hall of the Ambassadors
10:00 a.m.–11:30 a.m.	Safe Operations Committee	Co-Chairs: Tamara Deiro & Dave Bestwick Exec. Liaison: Dan Becker Staff: Ryan Nolte	Hall of the Ambassadors
11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.	RERF Board of Directors	Chair: Kevin Lamar Exec. Liaison: Gary Champlin Staff: Emma Corning	Merrick Boardroom
11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.	Membership Committee	Co-Chairs: Sean Daoud & Adam Shine Exec. Liaison: Colin Kelly Staff: Brianna Gianti	Hall of the Ambassadors
12:00–1:30 p.m.	Networking Lunch		Court of Lions
1:30–2:30 p.m.	Convention Committee	Chair: Stephen Moss	Hall of the Ambassadors

	Exec. Liaison: Colin Kelly	
	Staff: Rebecca Turner	

### **Tuesday, February 6 con't** (\*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
1:30–2:30 p.m.	Ferrous Division	Chair: Adam Dumas Exec. Liaison: Dan Becker Staff: Billy Johnson	Alcazaba Ballroom
2:30–3:30 p.m.	Paper Division	Chair: Tamara Mayberry Exec. Liaison: Colin Kelly Staff: Bret Biggers	Hall of the Ambassadors
3:30–4:30 p.m.	MRF Committee	Chair: Michael Hughes Exec. Liaison: Colin Kelly Staff: Bret Biggers	Hall of the Ambassadors
3:30–4:30 p.m.	Electronics Division	Chair: Adam Shine Exec. Liaison: Scott Miller Staff: Billy Johnson	Alcazaba Ballroom
4:30–5:30 p.m.	Shredders Committee	Co-Chairs: Jordan Vexler & Alton Schaubhut Exec. Liaison: Neil Byce Staff: David Wagger	Hall of the Ambassadors
7:45–9:30 p.m.	Chapter Presidents' Dinner (pre-registration required)		TBD – Off Site

# Wednesday February 7 (\*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
7:30 a.m 5:30 p.m.	Registration & Badge Pick Up		Hall of the Ambassadors
7.50 a.m 5.50 p.m.			Pre-Function
7:30–9:00 a.m.	Continental Breakfast		Court of Lions
8:30 a.m.– 4:30 p.m.	Hospitality		Court of Lions
8:30–9:30 a.m.	Education & Training Committee	Co-Chairs: Nidhi Turakhia & Marvin Finkelstein Exec. Liaison: Gary Champlin Staff: Paula Pagano	Hall of the Ambassadors
8:30 –9:30 a.m.	Trade Committee	Chair: Jacqueline Lotzkar Exec. Liaison: Andy Golding Staff: Adam Shaffer	Alcazaba Ballroom
9:30–10:30 a.m.	Non-Ferrous Division	Chair: Brian Shine Exec. Liaison: Andy Golding Staff: Joe Pickard	Hall of the Ambassadors
10:00–11:00 a.m.	Plastics Division	Chair: Scott Saunders Exec. Liaison: Neil Byce Staff: Bret Biggers	Alcazaba Ballroom
11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.	Communications Committee	Co-Chairs: Steven Tuch & Andrew Cooley Exec. Liaison: Andy Golding Staff: Eric Reller	Hall of the Ambassadors
11:45 a.m1:00 p.m.	Networking Lunch		Court of Lions
1:00–3:00 p.m.	Government Relations Committee	Chair: Mark Weintraub Exec. Liaison: Scott Miller Staff: Billy Johnson	Hall of the Ambassadors
3:00–5:00 p.m.	Joint Finance Committee & Board of Directors	ISRI Chair: Brian Henesey, Finance Committee Co- Chairs: Aaron Plitt & Andrew Lincoln Exec. Liaison: Neil Byce	Hall of the Ambassadors

	Staff: Robin Weiner &	
	Margie Erinle	